top of page

Robots Shopping

Stayed at home today, apart from later this evening to go & get some shopping from 'Stop 'n' Shop' as Adam's cousins are going to be staying at the house & looking after his dogs while we're in New York & had given him a list of things they would like. Going to the store was an adventure in itself as it was so much fun to see all the items I had seen in films & on TV, & all the new items I'd never heard of & were quite bizarre or just plain funny. The amount of cracker types they had was over the top, but apparently that's just because American's just really like their crackers! They had so many different types of ice cream too - including ice cream for dogs! We finished working on our little robots, making six in total, & I spoke to my Mum on the phone via whatsapp & had a long chat with Chris via video call on FaceBook messenger. He took the phone down to see the bunnies & apparently they were more settled later on after hearing my voice - my babies miss me!

I tried a 'klondike' bar; which is basically a very large, dense choc-ice, but nicer! & I also bought a 'Butterfinger' from the store - it was good but you certainly couldn't eat too many at once!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page