top of page

Gentle Day, Working

Can't believe I woke up at around 5am this morning! Adam & I agreed that this weekend should be a bit of a 'nothing' weekend as I could get over any jet-lag & adjust, & I'm pleased about that because I had to take a nap & had periods of real tiredness throughout the day. We went into his workshop where he taught me how to use some tools, & we did a spot of gardening as I wanted to sit outside with him while he worked on his projects but there was no shade, so he created some while I swept & tidied the area - that somehow escalated into pulling weeds etc!

He took me for a drive in his awesome, yellow mustang so we could pick up some dog food from Pet Co, but while we were there, we went into Barnes & Noble (book store), & had coffee, & wandered around all the books, laughing at the titles while I tried to keep my hands in my pockets so as not to pick up or buy anything. We stopped in Home Depot on the way back, & it's basically B&Q, complete with orange logo.

Adam made dinner & we watched a film called 'School For Scoundrels' & played with the dogs. Then around 8pm, I got a sudden attack of hay fever - my nose was painful & running, my throat sore, my eyes itchy, streaming & stinging; it was horrible. So we took a walk to the 'drug store' just five minutes down the road, & went to Walgreens where I could pick up some hay fever tablets & throat sweets.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page