top of page

Donuts & Robots

This morning, Adam asked me what I wanted to do today & I said I wanted to drink coffee & eat doughnuts (or 'donuts'), so we drove to a place called 'sip'n'dip' which is meant to be a bit like Dunkin' Donuts, but it didn't have a huge choice. Adam wanted to try there as he had never been, so it was a bit of a adventure for both of us. I had an 'apple stick', which is basically an apple turnover only long instead of triangular. I also had an 'old fashioned' donut (plain ring doughnut), & a coffee with cream & sugar. I ordered a medium but it was of course quite large. I paid for Adam's apple turnover, old fashioned, & juice, which all basically came to $10.

Back home, we started making these little wooden robots Adam had seen on Pinterest. Found scraps of wood, played on the computer to design them & work out the dimensions, then started cutting the wood. Adam taught me how to use two machines for cutting, then while he did the rest & drilled holes, I cut rope to length & twisted wire around them to make sturdy arms & legs.

Around 11am, I really started to flag & had to have a sleep, when I woke, there was a finished wooden robot standing on the bedside table, looking at me! Adam at finished what would become 'Peter Prototype'! We had lunch & then Adam had a nap so I went down to the workshop & sanded all the pieces that he had cut to size earlier, while watching Youtube videos. When he woke, we carried on working together, stopped to order pizza & watch Family Guy, then carried on until we had completely finished Pete'y Prototype, & most of his fist friend, Tommy 2by4!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page