top of page

Traveling & Bad Service

Oh my word it's been a long day. Breakfast early then checked out at 10am to get the shuttle bus to the station at 10:30 & the coach back to Tokyo about 40 minutes later. Only, within moments of settling down on the coach, before it had even pulled out of the car park, someone who was sat behind us dropped a bottle of coke & it ran down the length of the bus, getting my poncho sleeve wet & covering the floor at our feet in dark, sticky liquid. Over two hours later, we were trying to find our way around Tokyo station to get on the bullet train.

The bullet train is pretty cool - it feels like you're on a plane more than a train, but the seats are more spacious then that of those on an aircraft - loads of leg room. And much quieter too.

In Osaka, we found our hotel, checked in, showered, & asked the others if they wanted to go out for dinner. None of them did, so Chris & I went for a wander & found a whole row of restaurants to choose from. We chose a nice looking Italian place & had a mixed antipasta to share, then Chris had a margarita pizza & I had....well, I told Chris to eat his & not wait for me because otherwise it would get cold. Good thing too as my food never turned up & it turns out that the guy never wrote my order down, so I had to re-order my seafood pasta dish after Chris had finished eating his pizza! The waitress gave us a bowl of salad leaves & said "for free" but when it came to the bill, we were charged for it! All of a sudden, the guy who could speak English well, couldn't understand what we were saying & our meal came to something like £40 with bad service. Chris was furious.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page